Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below

Powered By EXEIdeas

Powered by Blogger.


News update

Search Any School News




Wednesday, September 6, 2017

According to a recent list of 168 universities released on Friday, September 1, at least 23 Nigerian universities have adopted the 120 cut-off mark recently introduced by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).
Premium Times says the universities are mostly private and many of them are at different parts of the country.
Below is a list of the universities:
1. Achievers University
2. Adeleke University
3. Caleb University
4. Fountain University
5. Caritas University
6. Novena University
7. Renaissance University
8. Ojiagu-agbani University
9. Evangel University
10. McPherson University
11. South Western University
12. Samuel Adegboyega University
13. Wellspring University
14. Western Delta University
15. Wesley University
16. Summit University
17. Edwin Clark University
18. Hezekiah University
19. Kings University
20. Arthur Javis University
21. Crown Hill University
22. Clifford University
23. Coal City University.
On August 22, JAMB had announced the 120 cut-off peg for universities following a policy adopted by vice chancellors, provosts, rectors, admission officers, registrars and other stakeholders in the education sector.
Some universities however pegged theirs at 180, below is a list of such:
1. Bayero University
2. Afe Babalola University
3. Oduduwa University
4. Pan – Atlantic University
5. Veritas University
6. Ritman University
7. Federal University Wukari
8. Federal University Lokoja
9. Federal University Ndufu Alike
10. University of Ilorin
11. University of Maiduguri
12. University of Port Harcourt
13. Nnamdi Azikwe University
14. University of Uyo
15. Usman Dan Fodio University
16. Michael Okpara University of Technology
17. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
18. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
19. Federal University of Technology, Niger
20. Akwa Ibom State University
21. Ekiti State University
22. Enugu State University
23. Ondo State University
24. Lagos State University
25. Osun State University
26. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology
We earlier reported that JAMB has warned candidates that the 120 cut-off mark, does not guarantee automatic admission into higher institutions.
JAMB, through its official Twitter account stated this, however the exam body offered more explanation.
The statement read: “The 120 cut off mark doesn’t mean an automatic ticket for admission. Institutions will still admit using established criteria of merit and others.”

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Pellentesque volutpat volutpat nibh nec posuere. Donec auctor arcut pretium consequat. Contact me


Post a Comment